About Me

Hi Y’all! I’m Kendall Jones.

I just wanted to introduce myself before y’all get to reading on my blog.

I was born and raised in the small town of Cleburne, Texas.  I graduated from Cleburne High School in 2013. I attended Texas Tech University.   I received a bachelor degree in Business Marketing in May 2017.  I was a cheerleader at the University for 3 years.  I don’t have any human brothers or sisters, but I do have a few furry siblings.  These babies are like children and may as well be human.  I assume if you are reading this you know I am a hunter and love to be outdoors.  In my spare time (if I ever have any) I like to make DIY projects.  I am most definitely a social butterfly, so hanging out with my friends is a must.  I love everything about fitness and exercising and staying in shape.   Baking sweets, and sweets in general, is my weak point.  And my most favorite pastime is playing around with my 3 puppy dogs!

From the time I could walk I loved being active. I grew up playing sports.  By the time I was in high school I had narrowed it down to volleyball and cheerleading. I played volleyball all through high school receiving numerous awards, and achieved all state as an outside hitter my senior year. I took cheerleading a little more serious.  I started tumbling classes at age 3, and since then, have never stopped flipping. I always say if I can’t flip at the age of 40 I don’t know  what I’ll do with my life.  While participating in cheerleading I won over 50 national titles including team and individual awards.   It was always a dream to be a college cheerleader and I eventually got to live out that dream.  Sports has and always will be a big part of my life.  I cherish all the many memories and friends I have made along the way.  Many times I hated all the work, time, and practice involved, but deep down I loved it so much more.  Definitely a love/hate relationship type thing.

Growing up I had no idea what I wanted to do with my life (I barely have a grasp on it now).   I knew whatever it was, I wanted it to involve something I loved, and something that could impact people’s lives. I thought I wanted to be a Physical Therapist until I realized that physical therapy wasn’t what I thought. I thought it was more fitness training… silly me. Luckily, a series of interesting events have led me to where I am now. I grew up hunting and fishing with my dad and that’s what led me to getting involved with what now has become my passion. Kids are something I have a huge heart for, and I strive to get more youth and female involved in what I think is the BEST THING EVER - the outdoors!  Whether it’s hunting, fishing, hiking, or just getting out and connecting with nature, if I can change one person’s life by introducing them to the outdoors then I will be a happy girl! I am going to write a more in depth blog about how I got into the outdoors, hunting, and fishing a little later. I just wanted to give a brief overview of who I am and my upbringing.

I hope y’all enjoy my blogging, I will do my best to update it as much as possible. If you have any questions feel free to email me and maybe it’s something I could write about in my next blog!

Happy Hunting and as always God Bless!

Kendall Jones

Stay up to date with me on social media!